The Original Close-Up Convention

FFFF Chairman: Obie O'Brien
Obie O'Brien

FFFF Board Member: Glenn Brown
FFFF Board Member: Jimmy Cieslinski
FFFF Board Member: Dan Garrett
FFFF Board Member: Mike Joseph FFFF Board Member: Meir Yedid  
Board Of Directors:
Glenn Brown
Jimmy Cieslinski

Dan Garrett
Mike Joseph
Meir Yedid
Joan Caesar
Executive Assistant:

Joan Caesar
Backstage Crew:
Lee Eyler (Manager). Thomas Blacke, Jack Chancellor, Ray Eyler, Scott Miller.
Audiovisual Crew:
Jimmy C. (Manager), Joe Cappon, Larry Kohorst, Gary Ward, Rick Wilcox.
4F Shop Crew:
Rod Chow (Manager), Shank Kothare, Simon Lane, Rajneesh Madhok, Amanda Nicot, Jay McLaughlin, Ed Ripley, Michael Tallon.

Fechter's Finger Flicking Frolic

Below are the performers which appeared on the four formal close-up shows at the event. Many of the shows also included impromptu appearances and presentations which are not mentioned below. The convention also featured lectures, workshops and teach-a-trick sessions presented by many of the attendees.

Thursday April 28, 2011 at 2:30pm
The Kick-Off Show

MC: Hank Moorehouse
1. Steve Shain
2. Jim Cieslinski
3. Eric Roumestan
4. Will Gray
5. Astor
6. Andi Gladwin
7. Will Houstoun

Thursday April 28, 2011 at 3:45pm
Recognizable Faces Show

MC: Gary Morton
1. Joe Cappon
2. Steve Friedberg
3. Andost
4. George Saterial
5. Tony Montana
6. Jerome Bourgeon
7. Yumi
8. Peter McLanachan
9. Christian Schenk
10. Karl Hein

Friday April 29, 2011 at 3:30pm
Friday’s Finger Flicking Frolics

MC: Oscar Munoz
1. Matthew Garrett
2. Don Wiberg
3. Martin Kane
4. Kelvin Chow
5. Jack Browne
6. Derek Finn
7. Hector Mancha
8. Neil Crowswell
9. Boris Wild
10. Mark Weidhaas
11. Michael Dardant

Friday April 29, 2011 at 8:00pm
World Wide Magical Moments

MC: Meir Yedid
1. Charlie Caper
2. Woody Aragon
3. Giacomo Bertini
4. Bebel
5. George
6. Vincent Hedan
7. Willy Monroe

8. Auke Van Dokkum
9. Axel Hecklau
10. Marcelo Insua
11. Johan Stahl
12. Eric Jones

Saturday April 30, 2011 at 2:00pm
Fechter’s Finger Flicking Frolics

MC: Dan Garrett
1. Shin Lim
2. Corbet Troyer
3. Brad Jacobs
4. Jeff Pearson
5. Michael Dedee
6. Hide Kimoto
7. The Painters
8. Rod Chow
9. Ice McDonald
10. Wladimir
11. Tony Polli
12. Geoff Williams

Saturday April 30, 2011 at 8:00pm
4F Grand Finale Show

MC: Obie O’Brien
1. Joe M Turner
2. J.E. Franzis
3. David Stone
4. Henry Evans
5. Bob Sheets
6. Yann Frisch
7. Oscar Munoz
8. Paul Gertner
9. Francis Tabary
10. Shawn Farquhar
11. Bargatze & Merrill

© Copyright 1971-2022 by Obie O'Brien. All rights reserved.